top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

2 Months?!


My baby is now 2 months old! Where has the time gone, seriously?! She's getting so big so fast and she changes every day. Just a little update if you're interested:

-She understands the concept of waving and can lift her arm, but is still working on the hand motions

-Smiling!...occasionally - she's still figuring it out

-Loves ANY singing (especially itsy bitsy spider and patty cake

She's going to be so upset with me tomorrow because she gets her first round of vaccinations. I'm not looking forward to it and I'm also pretty interested to see how she does considering everything she's been through since being born:

-Blood transfusion

-Multiple stops at the doctor for blood drawings

My Briella is one tough cookie, but I'm sure she'll still cry tomorrow.

I'm sorry for being absent these past couple weeks, mamas! I was feeling pretty down (pretty sure I was working with some baby blues.) I wasn't feeling up to blogging or doing anything - just wanted to focus on myself a little bit and try to figure out working again and taking care of Briella while being on a different schedule. Let me tell you, it's not what I was expecting, but it's not bad either. It's definitely something to get used to and grow into.

Speaking of growing into - that's exactly the issue I was having. I was struggling to understand this new version of myself. I'm not longer who I used to be, but I'm now the new and improved "mom" Lauren. A new role and a new title and a whole new person to grow into and understand. I still struggle somedays and it's hard, but I try to take some deep breaths and move forward.

Did any of you other mamas struggle with baby blues or ppd? Sometimes I think I went back to work too soon (did it while Briella was only one month.) Also, how was your baby with their first set of vaccinations? I'm very anxious for tomorrow and was told to have some baby tylenol just to help with some of the pain. Wish me luck, mamas!

bottom of page