top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

Treat YoSelf


Well mamas...I decided to treat myself a little this week. I signed up for Birch Box!

The dancing might be a little premature considering I just signed up yesterday and won't receive my first box until sometime next month BUT I'm excited none the less :)

I figured I deserve to receive a box full of beauty, hair, and skin products on a monthly basis, especially because it's just sample sizes of the products and can really help me decide if I would want to go by the actual size. Oh, and did I mention, it's only $10/mo and you can cancel whenever you'd like. This is kind of what caught my attention the most because for $10 I can try 5 different products a month when, in reality, I would be spending a lot more buying the actual sizes at the store.

The website was really user friendly and allowed me to tailor my box to fit my skin and hair type and let them know what kind of make up "artist" I am so they know what to send me. It's actually pretty cool.

Have any other mamas tried Birch Box or any other monthly beauty subscriptions (Ipsy, Sephora, etc.)? I'd love to know if I just wasted $10 on my first box or if it'll actually be worth it in the end? BTW, I was able to see what will be coming in my February box and I'm pretty excited, but I'd still like to know if it's a waste and I should cancel before it renews the $10!

bottom of page