top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

The Fru

Does anyone get my title reference? Little Bear? The "fru" (because he was so sick he couldn't say flu.) Does anyone know what I'm talking about?

Hopefully that will jog some memories if not. Anyway, I went back to work yesterday after being on maternity leave since December 11th. Everyone, and I mean everyone, is out sick with the flu right now. Not just at our branch either, other branches of my company as well. I really hope I don't catch it for Briella's sake, but I should be alright considering I had to get the flu shot while pregnant and I was nursing for a little bit, right?

Work's been good so far, though. Everyone seemed really excited to see me...well...everyone as in the couple people who are there with me without the flu! I've been getting back into the swing of things and it's actually not as hard to leave Briella as I thought it would be. I read a lot of other mommy's stories - I don't recommend. Everyone is different. I enjoy going to work and then going to get my baby. I feel so much more energized and excited to see her. I think it's just that little break :)

Oh! I also received my Birchbox today mamas!

It was just a basic January box for signing up for the subscription. I did get some pretty neat samples, though. I'm excited to try them. Some of the products for my face I may have to look up so I can understand how to use it...I'm not some beauty guru over here. I don't understand all facial products lol

If you want to know what I received, click here. It isn't exactly what I got, but it is really really close. Just differences in brand, but the same idea.

Anyways mamas, my Briella is starting to wake up from her nap (hopefully she's not going to end up being up really late.) Couple things: watch Little Bear the "fru" episode if you have no idea what I'm talking about - if you don't want to, have your child watch it at least. Second, I recommend Birchbox definitely. I'm satisfied with what I received this month and am excited to see what I get in my February box :)


bottom of page