top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

Big Baby


You guys?! My baby had her 1 month appointment last week and is now 10lbs 5oz! She's getting so big and it's so crazy to see these changes happening every week...even from one day to the next. Briella is just growing up so fast.

I know that a lot of people, especially my parents, always said that their children grow up so fast. One day they're one month old, the next they're getting ready for prom. Don't get me wrong, it made sense to me, but now I'm actually seeing it firsthand and it's amazing!

I remember being younger and thinking about growing up and I remember being told that I needed to enjoy time and not try to grow up too fast, but who actually listens - especially when your parents tell you that? I know that if I talk to a lot of people around my age or older, they always say they were dumb for wanting to grow up. Well, now I think about it from the mommy perspective - I can't wait to see my baby do different things and grow up and learn new things, but at the same time, I don't ever want her to grow up :/ Talk about turning into my parents, sheesh.

I mean, I want her to grow up, obviously, but I don't want her to grow up at the same time. Do other mamas know what I'm talking about? That's my baby and always my baby (ugh, hello, I'm turning into my dad). Did you experience this also? Do you have other children and find it easier with the younger child? I'd love to hear from and talk to other mamas!

bottom of page